Simple Styles For Braids

Last week,i took out some time specially to try out simple ways i can style my hair in braids.Before my transitioning journey,i didn’t care much about handling my hair myself.From taking down to styling my braids had to be done by someone. My quest for a healthy hair has helped me realize how much more i need to handle my hair myself and i have been enjoying every step of it.

Since my hair is always going to be in a protective style for a longer time i figured it was time to start by styling my hair myself.

I tried something different like everyday,they may not look so perfect right now but doing this a lot more will get me there.

Here are some of the pictures of the simple styles i did.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

How do you style your braids? Please share.

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Hair care, Taking care of my hair in kinky protective and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Simple Styles For Braids

  1. Liv says:

    I love how you styled the braids…werk it gurlll..xxx

  2. Pingback: 5 Tips for Getting Professionally Braided Extensions in Natural Hair | Jay L.A. Bastien

  3. NYEMB says:

    Love it.
    xoxo
    NYEMB

  4. isleofazure says:

    Absolutely beautiful, will try to do braids with my own hair this weekend, and follow some of your styles, will be the short version of yours, thanks girl, you look amazing!!!!
    Smiles!!!!

Leave a Reply

