Biotin Supplement: One Month Review

It’s exactly a month today I started taking biotin. OH YES, it breaks you out but that’s if you are like me and don’t take enough water.I got so conscious of this and I use the mirror every morning to be sure my face is still intact, I wouldn’t want to wake up one day and realize I have to start fighting acne too.
    When I initially started,I never had any but along the line I noticed one or two popping out.On those days, when I check properly I realize I haven’t take enough water the day before or so, I simply increase my intake and it clears up.Am still trying to get used to drinking more water because of the supplement and since its good for my health as well.
   Am currently taking 2500mcg daily,I was hoping to increase to 5000mcg after a month since that was what I initially wanted to start with.From what i have observed, my skin may have the tendency to experience a heavy breakout due to my poor water intake so I will just stick to the 2500mcg daily for now.
      My hair is really getting thicker and fuller, I don’t know about longer becase I didn’t do a length check but I bet it is since the hairs on the body are growing a lot more now.My nails are stronger as well, initially they kept breaking off but they are growing longer and stronger now.
  Am generally pleased with the biotin supplement and I will continue to take it since it works for me but I hope to get better with drinking enough water.

What’s your opinion on hair supplements?  Pls share.

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Hair care, Hair Supplement, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Biotin Supplement: One Month Review

  1. Hmm. I might try this again. it broke me out and I don’t know if that is worth it. But I guess drinking more water is necessary so the encouragement of no pimples helps. 😀

  2. Tafi says:

    I might consider taking some biotin too, I also have hairline issues and I’d definately love thicker hair…

  3. It’s working well for me too, for my hair and nails. I agree, if you don’t drink enough water, breakouts will definitely start happening. Glad you have had a positive experience!

  4. Mary says:

    Hi Thanks For The Info Pls Where Can I Buy Biotin Bc I Cldnt Find Any

Leave a Reply

