Random Trials.

   One thing I love most about returning to natural is having to try whatever I want on my hair.I love to say this all the time. Well, it’s my hair and I have to figure out  the best way to deal with it. I have gone past that stage of looking up what works for every other person, I have been transitioning for 11months and going to chop off the rest of the relaxed part next month, just playing around things now.
     I currently have my hair in yarn braids, because of the way yarn absorbs water I don’t think I would be washing my hair in this style. My hair is already too full and I can’t deal with an extra weight anymore.  Since I already discovered Apple Cider Vinegar(ACV) for itchy scalp, I will be using this to clean my scalp anytime I feel my hair needs it.
      I was going to clean my scalp tonight and I decided to add some lime I already have in the house. Since they are both acidic I concluded they may perform some similar function to my hair which is to remove the build ups.  I extracted some juice and added to the ACV and went on to clean my scalp. I don’t want my scalp to dry up so I used my spritz afterwards.  I think I love the feel but i have to wait some days maybe to see if there’s a difference. Until then………..

Do you try out things on your hair?
    

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Random Trials.

  1. I’m starting to do the same thing. I’m tired of trying everyone else’s routines for them not to work on my hair. I love experimenting with my hair, which is why I have a hard time keep it in a protective style.

    • naturalrify says:

      Yea you know. You get stuck on people’s regimen and product and not actually realizing what your own hair may really want. Braids are a little difficult to keep in if you love to play with your hair but then the hair gets some rest as well.Thanks for reading.

  2. 👏 Good post! The biggest thing about returning natural is learning what works for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

