Quick post!!!

I have probably been the busiest person in the last three months..

Haven’t had time to make a post. I kept taking pictures at different times and waiting for when to write a post and bam! I lost my media files. #sad.

Well, I have my hair in kinky braids and I have had this for over 5weeks. This is likely the 6th week or so,am not so sure anymore.

I have washed the hair twice and I clean my scalp with apple cider vinegar the other times. I moisturize with my water spray(a mixture of olive oil, glycerin &water)

Here are some of the recent pictures of the hair as I lost the ones I took earlier.
image

image

image

image

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Taking care of my hair in kinky protective, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quick post!!!

  1. lol… but you are doing better than I am. I started my blog this summer and have not touched it since. so at a loss for what to put and who would care. But I’m trying to get back in there. Glad to see you posted!

    • naturalrify says:

      Lol. I can imagine. Thank you for dropping by. I think my blog is just an update on what happens with my hair, I try to post helpful tips when I can. It encourages me to continue the natural hair journey because it wasn’t so easy for me. Am not worried about who reads and who doesn’t but then people do, that’s amazing to me. You may want to try that.

      • Merry Christmas ” Naturalrify”. Hope today was great. Pretty slow and mellow for me. Not into the holiday like I used to be especially since my children are 18 and over. Lol. Yes I think I will take your advice and just use my page as a trial and error, all about my hair and it’s progress. I just did a protective style of tiny two strands all over my head. Hope it last at least 3 wks. Enjoy the holiday and I will keep reading. Sometimes we all inspire each other. ( smile)

      • naturalrify says:

        Thank you so much. I will be reading yours as well. Happy holidays

  2. makenajoy8 says:

    So pretty. I hardly braid but you make it tempting.

Leave a Reply

