Back to my braids!

Compliments of the season people.  I hope you are all enjoying the holiday?

Well, work continues tomorrow for me but thank God for the season.

I finally took down the kinky extension after about 6weeks or so. I thought I was going to use wig as a protective styling for the rest of the year (2weeks). So i can have full access to my hair and know what it really needs. surprisingly I just had the wig for 1week.

I could wear wigs for a longer time before now but for some reasons I just couldn’t go longer than a week this time.

I used the First lady extension for the braid. I have read some people’s post on it and I decided to try it out. Its longer than the usual and I think that’s cool.

These are some pictures of what has happened to the hair in the past week. From the stage of taking down the braids to reinstalling another.

image

image

image

image

image

Extension used

image

First lady extension

image

image

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Hair care, Taking care of my hair in kinky protective, Wig as a protective and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Back to my braids!

  1. isleofazure says:

    Hello Doll, would you like to enter a poll about natural hair? If yes, here is the question:
    What is your favorite shampoo & conditioner brand?
    To answer please click on the below link:
    http://islandkynks.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/hair-product-review-olive-clove-oil-therapy/
    Scroll below until you see the poll and answer one of the 4 options given by clicking on your favorite and voting.
    It´s free plus fun to see which brand natural girls prefer 😀
    Thank you so much for your participation and have a lovely day Beautiful!!
    Smiles!!!

  2. Karyl says:

    this is pretty too!

Leave a Reply

