It’s a New Year!!

Hello Everyone,

Happy New Year!

image

It’s that time of the year again where we make all the new year resolutions, some we drop on the second day while some eventually lasts for some months.

Well, I am not making all those resolutions this year. I will just live Right and try to make myself  happy. There’s one thing am looking forward to though: wearing my natural hair to work.

I always put weaves and braids and haven’t carried it out since I went natural, I was waiting to add some more length and I think am ready to rock it  now.

I have abandoned  updating my journey and sincerely I feel my hair was neglected as well. Thank God for protective styles. I stopped paying attention to what my hair really needs.Knowing I have to put an update on the blog helped me to keep to a regimen. I should try to write more since it helps.

Well my hair has been growing well amazingly and am ready to rock it all out. The thought of that really excites me.

Here are few pictures of the protective styles

image

image

image

image

image

image

My hair is in braids now.

Thank you for reading and have  a wonderful year ahead.

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Going natural?, Hair care, Taking care of my hair in kinky protective, Wig as a protective and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

