Finally!!!

Hello,

Its been a while, and hope you are  good?

I always talked about how i wanted to wear my hair out, i have been natural for a while now and i always have to do a protective style.(Braids, weaves and wigs).

A lot of protective styling got me to finally ignore my roots plus the work pressure and everyother thing happening around me. I stopped caring for the hair the way i should. My hair got damaged, breakages and my edges were thinning out. I made up my mind to wear my hair out eventually.

To do that, i decided the hair needed a treat  considering i ignored it for that long time.  The treat is basically to  sit down and have a natural hair stylist do everything, from the washing to the treatment and however style i was going to wear.

I began to look for a natural hair salon, it was a bit difficult getting one. I do these things myself so i have never had any need to look for one anyways.

I found one, Yea!! And they were so gentle with my hair (just what i wanted yea?). My hair was really taken care of, i did a protein treatment, trimmed and a 2 strand twist. I enjoyed the whole service except the payment part. Lol!

I paid a lot for that, i would have not spent a quarter of the cash if i did that myself because i already have all the products to use at home.  You dont find natural hair salons around so easily, i think that also inflated the price.

Well, i was out to give my hair a treat so i didnt mind. I can continue my hair routine again from there, I was glad it turned out nice. I wore it to work and surprisingly i got a lot of nice comments and new converts. I will surely be wearing my hair out a lot this time.

Here are some pics of the hair:

image

image

image

image

image

image

You will see the thinned edges… I plan to make coconut oil by weekend, looking forward to the restoration.  Hehehehe.

Thank you and have a blessed week ahead.

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Hair care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finally!!!

  1. isleofazure says:

    Hello dear, thanks for your honesty, really helps all of us a lot. My hair had damage also, am now on a 6 month process to regain her health 😀 please keep us posted and wish you happy healthy hair. Castor Oil is also amazing for regrowing your edges, if you want another oil of choice.
    Smiles!!!

  2. Jen says:

    You should definitely wear it out more. It looks great

Leave a Reply

