L.O.C (Liquid, Oil , Cream) Technique

I have totally embraced my natural hair and as usual reading up and trying things myself. My edges are growing out fine (Thanks to my jamaican  castor oil +coconut oil).  Am loving my curls more but still cant believe i had to wait this long.lol

Well, i dont have to deal with hair dryness as this L.O.C method really works for me and i thought i should share.

The L.O.C method is just a way of moisturizing hair.  It involves hydrating the hair with water or a water based product LIQUID, this can also be your Leave in conditioner then sealing in the moisture with OIL and using a CREAM product to close the hair cuticle

The LOC method has been greatly talked about by women with natural hair as they can go for days without having to re-moisturize their curls. I have been using this method for a while now and this makes total sense to me.

This is an easy to remember routine as the name already specifies the products and how to apply them. It can easily be  incorporated into your hair routine and you are basically using all the products you already own.

HOW THIS WORKS;

_ Apply  your leave in conditioner to your cleansed moist hair

_ Apply oil to the hair; this helps the hair  to hold the water molecules. E.G Coconut oil, Olive Oil, Almond Oil etc

_ Apply a thin layer layer of a butter based, creamy moisturizer; This locks in the moisture. I use my whipped shea butter for this.

Please note that the oil and cream doesnt get your hair weighed down at all.  A little of these  products really works fine and you dont have to do this daily.

Some other people may feel the LCO (Cream before the Oil) method works better for them though.They are both effective but i think the LOC should work best for type 4 naturals.

Which do you prefer? L.O.C method or L.C.O method?

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to L.O.C (Liquid, Oil , Cream) Technique

  1. isleofazure says:

    Great method indeed dear, for me the LCO works best for my tresses and keeps her moisturized the best, which is why I love the method because you can tweek for your own hair needs. Great post and keep them coming!
    Smiles!!!!!

  2. I’ve done both, but have started to LCO. I like the added moisture from the cream to be sealed in as well.

Leave a Reply

