My Hair “Kitchen”

Am excited at the rate my hair is growing out the edges are growing back. Well, on this natural hair journey, you just have to love your hair and the texture.Only then can you appreciate the journey because it aint easy!!! Lol

So i have gotten to this point where i dont have to follow a particular timetable to what i feed my hair anymore. Yea its important to know what your needs protein, moisture etc. But now am about trying out other things too just so i dont get worn with a routine.

Saturdays are usually my wash days and mehn i can spend all day on the hair.Protein treatment,deep condition and hot oil treatment.These days i just enjoy mixing up stuffs for my hair, everything natural and healthy (thats all that matters to me) and this is fun.

This week i mixed;

Mayonnaise,
Honey,
Few drops of Tea Tree oil,Lavender oil and peppermint oil and jamaican Black Castor Oil.

After mixing properly, it came out like this;

image

image

And yea my hair is ready to be fed.

I love the consistency, i applied on freshly washed hair,covered with a shower cap and and then a heat wrap. I let this sit for 5hours or more as i went about my normal duties and even slept off.

After i washed this out, well i think my hair loves it. Will be doing this more and trying other things as well.

I just love this journey and how i have become conscious of natural products, not just for the hair but skin and total well being.

What do you prepare in your hair hair kitchen?

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Hair care, Hair Growth. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Hair “Kitchen”

  1. elebeki says:

    I really find it difficult to do diy recipes..enjoy the journey

    http://Www.naturalframeofmind.com

  2. Nice love this I will also give it a try
    Thank you for sharing this

Leave a Reply

