My 1st Crotchet Braids!!!

So one thing is established,i may never get to install my braids myself, i don’t see the time but again i know if i can set my mind on it maybe then i could😕.

Well,my birthday was on 26th september(Am most grateful to God for such a blessed life,awesome family and wonderful friends😍).In preparation i knew i deserved to give myself a treat(my hair,body and soul☺). My job takes almost all my energy and time,i look forward to the weekends to grab all the sleep i gave up during the week.☺

Well,straight to the hair part,i went to that expensive natural hair salon i knew i could only go to on treat days like this from the moment i 1st visited there😀(They are quite good but you don’t want to remember how much you get to part with. lol). I had a hair treatment and crotchet braids installed for the 1st time.  Wow! This should be the easiest hair to install,fast ,i didn’t feel pains on my scalp at all and my edges were so not bothered😆(what more can the hair want right?).It made me wonder why i haven’t been doing this protective styling. The natural hair is in corn rows,this makes washing and cleaning the scalp a lot easier. Am certain i would do more of this style,am totally in love with it😶.

Here are some of the pictures of the braid,i am not so good at styling hair but taking it off my face is an easy way for me to deal with it(i cant be bothered😆)

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Pls note that this is the normal kinky twist installed with the crotchet and i learnt you can braid just any style with this.😙

What are your thoughts on crotchet braids? Pls if there are way easier ways to install braids,kindly share.

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My 1st Crotchet Braids!!!

  1. kerdishastlouis says:

    cute style…i love crochet braids i wear them all the time as a protective style

    • naturalrify says:

      Really? Kai! I envy you right now😂. Well, i have just joined the wagon😍. Thanks for reading dear.

      • kerdishastlouis says:

        My mom cornrows my hair and I install them myself…makes the process a whole lot cheaper lol so I can do it allllll the time.

      • naturalrify says:

        I know right? That’s a good one,get someone do the cornrow. Now you just made that a lot easier,lol. I might try to make a wig of it,I stay by myself,dont have that luxury of someone helping out free for now.😆

  2. echelons says:

    Looks cute on you. It’s worth the stress.
    It’s lots of stress keeping it natural.

Leave a Reply

