Yarn Locs…

Hello everyone,

How’s the natural hair journey ?For me, am loving it even more.πŸ˜†

I had the last protective style(crotchet braid) in for about 6-7weeks and this i can’t remember doing before now.Well,i was on a challenge to have it in for 8weeks but this sure was a very good try for meπŸ˜†.

As expected i got tired even before the 4th week.I started keeping a record of all the styles i wanted to do next,one was faux locs. I saw some really beautiful photos and decided to try this with yarn.

After prepping my hair,i went on to have this installed. For me,I think this locs would actually work better with the kinky extension,marley whatever but not yarn. Kinky extension has a more natural feel than the yarn which is kindda stiff. I don’t know if there’s another type of yarn that should be used for this though . I made a shorter length and this doesn’t relax so well as much as i think the kinky would.

Well,am not feeling the hair so much and am taking it down after 3weeks,its funny because people think i would have this in for 6 months. lol. The hair is not so full and yarn doesnt relax much. I used this as an opportunity to do a hair stretch,I cant wait to take this down by next weekend and let my hair some good air finally.

Here are some pictures of the protective style and the yarn I used:

image

image

image

When the braid has refused to lay flat.lol

image

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed week!!!

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Locs…

Leave a Reply

