Length Check.

So i finally took out the yarn braids as i planned, took some pictures just to see what my length looks like.

image

Current length

image

Natural hair!

image

image

I cut my hair earlier because i felt i ignored the hair yet again and it got damaged. I have been feeling like my hair isn’t growing as fast i thought it ought to. Installing the yarn has helped me see what the length looks like as i am not ready for heat yet.Am encouraged,it’s not that bad after all.

For some reasons my edges have refused to work with me though๐Ÿ˜ข,visibly shorter than every other part,with all the castor oil i use

After i washed the hair,it went back to looking like a TWA.  Shrinkage is real!!๐Ÿ˜ฐ

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Going natural?, Hair care, Hair Growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Length Check.

  1. lora says:

    I could seriously relate. I noticed my edges started improving, when I decided to ignore it…..no jbco….no emu oil….no onions….no ginger.I also stoped with all the vanity on my entire hair. Just wash once a month, and use greese! Greese my friend, as in Dax! ย Just Dax! And the hair is respecting now.I got this inspiration from my boys, who I felt like growing their afro. These kids just wash their hair with their bathing soap daily, and comb. That’s it. And while combing, not a single strand comes off. I mean, what’s that?Meanwhile, I pamper, care, and pamper my daughter’s and my hair, to get constant breakages.I’m done!ย 

    Sent from my Samsung device

    • naturalrify says:

      I know! Seriously thats all the guys have to do and their hair grows out so fine. Maybe i should slow down on all the products and try to keep my hair clean with little manipulation. Thanks for sharing this.

  2. isleofazure says:

    Agree with both of you girls, guys hair grows ridiculously fast, while doing minor maintenance and while we do major work, nothing but headache ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks for the post dear, your hair is gorgeous and thick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Smilies!!!!!

  3. I totally agree about boys hair. Your hair is beautiful though.

Leave a Reply

