No Comb Year!!!

So this is my first post for the year. I was trying to do this for a while and see how it works for me.

Well,so far am wondering why i didn’t start this ever since. The topic says it all… NO MORE COMBS! The first time i came across a post like this,i didn’t bother reading through as i couldn’t picture how my hair can be managed without a comb. I stumbled upon a similar post again recently and wanted to read more. Now am in the game😆.

To my surprise,my hair looks fuller and am shedding less but my fingers get sooooo busy on every wash day. In place of the comb,i use my fingers to detangle. I actually get a better detangled hair as my fingers feel each tangle in my hair therefore being able to detangle each section properly.
image

I never thought this was going to work,its a lot easier than i had imagined and am happy i haven’t used a comb this year. This explains why locs seem to grow faster. LOW MANIPULATION!! ☺

I will go on with this and see how it turns out by year end.

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in DIY, Hair care, Hair Growth, Transitioning or a Big Chop? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Comb Year!!!

  1. Mae says:

    I’m with you on that. the funny part about using the comb is you don’t see the hair loss until you try a twist out again and it feels thinner than usual

Leave a Reply

