3 Years and counting!!!

I can’t believe it’s 3years already!  I started my natural hair journey 3years ago, i started this blog as well to help document my progress and encourage me if i ever decide to quit.

3years and am still in, i didn’t believe i could hang on this long..  I admit i had a lot of moments i got tired and didnt know what to do, at those times i was still sure i didnt want to use chemicals. I ignored the hair in weaves and protectives, my hair got damaged but i went back to proper care when i was ready again.

I have cut the hair a couple of times though, maybe trying to trim and then had a haircut, or due to hair damages. 

This journey has helped me to be conscious of what i use  generally, i have discovered the scientist in meπŸ˜„ (all the things i can mix now for my hair).

Am most happy for all the people who embraced their natural state through me.

All the people who keep asking me “are you still doing that natural hair thingy” when they see me in braids.  Lol.

Thank you all for the support i received here, been so massive😊😘

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 3 Years and counting!!!

  1. isleofazure says:

    Congratulations my dear, that is awesome news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Wish you the best and happy healthy hair days!!!
    Smilies!!!!!!

  2. Zainab says:

    Congratulations!
    Happy 3 years nappyversary πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽŠ

Leave a Reply

