Protective Styling: Crotchet Braids with Two Tone Marley Extension

Hello,

It’s clear how much i love crotchet braids already,i tried a crotchet wig as well. Oh yes,am so stuck!

This style has been around since the 90s but just started getting all the waves again in the natural hair community. There are a lot of natural hair weaves available for the sisters which makes crotchet styling even more fun😍.

There are just too many things to love about this styling.My natural hair is in cornrows and the ends properly tucked in. I get to moisturize,cleanse and not ignore my roots during this time.The installation is so easy and doesn’t add any stress to my hair or edges at all so this style totally works for me.

I installed this with two tone Marley extension, this has 12 strands in a pack and i used 12 packs. The hair was quite full and looks different from the regular kinky extensions. I had this in for about 5 weeks but been too lazy for this post.

Here are some of the pics i managed to take (Am not so good with pictures);

image

image

image

image

I will be doing more of this in different styles. This has become my second best protective after wigs.

Let me know what you think and suggestions please.

Thank you!
Have a good month!

About naturalrify

Hello, my name is Rify and welcome to my page, where I record my personal journey to growing healthy, natural hair while sharing tips and info on hair care and every other nice thing i learn on this journey. Enjoy your time & stay connected. Thank you for visiting and God bless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Protective Styling: Crotchet Braids with Two Tone Marley Extension

  1. isleofazure says:

    You are too gorgeous!!!!! Thanks for the post dear.
    Smilies!!!!

  2. love it! pretty! i have done it a few times myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

